fall is in the air

10 Oct

The past week it has been really cold. This is unusual for me because our last fall and winter season was warm; the lowest it ever got was 75 degrees. I love fall and winter, it reminds me of the fun and joyous things I did in high school. It all starts with cheerleading for the football games. They won all of their games and made it to the play offs!!! Our football players were reaaally cute and they would flirt with us, some of us even dated them. We would be freezing our legs off before, during, and after the game we had a lot of fun with the football players. Especially me during the time we went to competition. We had to stay at a hotel near the arena so that whole night I was talking with one of the players that I liked and the whole cheer team kept harassing me about it but all in good fun.

 
 

The next year in 11th grade I joined my high school cheer team. The skirts were shorter (but I loved it) which meant not only would I be freezing my legs off but my ass too. This team always lost a game except for when we went against our rival. I think the player got mad at us every time we would have more fun than them at the games… which were ALL the time. One particular game went, “Hey 69, Your house or mine” or “Number 55, you so fine” and there coach got mad and told us to stop so they could focus on the game, *rolls eyes* we were never going to win a game against one of the best teams.

 
 

So far my fall and winter seasons have been fun so I’m going to try keeping it that way!

Leave a Reply

